everything you need to know about Season 8

The FIA electric competition survived the health crisis by backing down: the calendar for season 7 was certainly shaken up and characterized by behind closed doors, but the championship took place without issue and was animated until the Berlin final which crowned the rookie Nyck de Vries and the Mercedes-Benz EQ Team.

Despite this success doubled by the title of the teams, the star mark a decided to leave it at that at the end of this year, following the withdrawals ofAudi and BMW from this season 8. Eleven teams will however remain in contention in 2022, the team Andretti still using the propeller engine with the support of his new partner Avalanche, a cryptocurrency platform.

Vergne, the only French driver involved

Next year, Maserati will come strengthen the board thanks to the opportunity to benefit from the experience accumulated by the sister brand DS whose Trident firm will benefit from the powertrain. The group Stellantis took control of the DS Techeetah formation under the direction of Thomas Chevaucher with an unchanged line-up composed ofAntonio Felix da Costa and of Jean-Eric Vergne, the only French driver involved.

Indeed, the rookie Norman Nato, despite having won the last E-Prix last year, gave up his seat…Read more on Sport Auto

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *