WhatsApp details what will happen to its messaging users after May 15th. Those who do not accept the new conditions of use will lose some essential functions.
Since the start of the year, it’s been a cold shower for WhatsApp users. In January, the group announced that certain data from instant messaging users, such as phone number or IP address for example, will be shared with Facebook to allow companies to better target their customers on the social network. Although the content of the messages is not affected by this sharing, the community has of course fled the service en masse to turn to Signal or Telegram.
Very limited operation
This limited operation will be possible during “a few weeks», Before finally losing all the functionality of the messaging system. However, the account of people who do not accept the T & Cs will not be deleted.